— Welcome to the archives of the Ishtar Collective.

Our goal is to collect, organize and summarize any information that could be useful to the research being carried out by Ishtar Collective personnel.

Follow @IshtarColl to get the latest updates, submit feedback or to send us a message.

How can I contact someone about a problem?

[email protected] — To report omissions or inaccuracies in the text of the archives, or to suggest improvements to the text of the archives.

[email protected] — If you encounter errors while trying to access the archives.

[email protected] — For questions regarding security procedures or to report suspicious activity.


What do the icons on Grimoire Cards or Items represent?

Level 1

Level 1 is used when a Card or an Item is loosely related to a category. Items and Cards that are automatically assigned to a Category based on keyword matches are given this confidence level to start with.

Level 2

Level 2 is used when a Card or Item is somewhat related to a Category. This could be when a subject isn't mentioned directly but there are hints that a relation exists, or when a subject is mentioned directly but only in passing.

Level 3

Level 3 is used when a Card or Item definitely belongs to a Category. This confidence level usually means that the Card or Item both discusses that subject by name and is about that subject.


The recent icon is shown whenever a Card or Item has been added to our archives within the last 10 days.


What do the icons on Categories represent?


Featured Categories are ones that have well written summaries and cover a subject that we think will be of interest to most readers. They have a chance to appear at the top of the home page.


Sometimes we re-order the Grimoire Cards within a Category so that they follow a chronological or sequential order. The Books of Sorrow and Shin Malphur are examples of this.


This icon is used when a Category is directly related to an event on the Timeline.