Books of Sorrow

Chronological On the timeline Featured

A collection of verses compiled by Oryx, the Taken King, and including verses from the Worm Gods and Oryx's sisters, as well as from other civilizations.1

The Books of Sorrow detail the history and philosophy of the Hive and their relationship with the Worm Gods and the Deep.

For more detailed information see:

52 Grimoire

2 Episodes


2017.01.27 — Books of Sorrow: Analysis

Join Baxter and Purple Chimera as they analyze the Books of Sorrow, delving into its mysteries and trying to answer its questions.

2017.01.27 — Books of Sorrow: Summary

Join Baxter and Purple Chimera as they summarize the timeline and the events that take place in the Books of Sorrow while struggling to pronounce the word "syzygy".